All India Council for Technical Education

(A Statutory body under Ministry of HRD, Govt. of India)

Nelson Mandela Marg, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070 Website: www.aicte-india.org

APPROVAL PROCESS 2020-21

Extension of Approval (EoA)

F.No. South-Central/1-7005709815/2020/EOA

To,

The Principal Secretary (Higher Education) Govt. of Andhra Pradesh, J Block, 4th Floor, Secretariat Building, Hyderabad-500022

Sub: Extension of Approval for the Academic Year 2020-21

Ref: Application of the Institution for Extension of Approval for the Academic Year 2020-21

Sir/Madam,

In terms of the provisions under the All India Council for Technical Education (Grant of Approvals for Technical Institutions) Regulations 2020 notified by the Council vide notification number F.No. AB/AICTE/REG/2020 dated 4th February 2020 and norms standards, procedures and conditions prescribed by the Council from time to time, I am directed to convey the approval to

Permanent Id	1-4271394	Application Id	1-7005709815	
Name of the Institute	DR.K.V.SUBBA REDDY INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT	Name of the Society/Trust	VISHWAM EDUCATIONAL SOCIETY	
Institute Address	DR.K.V.SUBBA REDDY INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT OPP.DUPADU RAILWAY STATION, N.H - 7, LAKSHMI PURAM (POST) KURNOOL - 518218. ANDHRA PRADESH., KURNOOL, KURNOOL, Andhra Pradesh, 518218	Society/Trust Address	8-11-1,SREENIVAS NAGAR, ALLAGADDA,ALLAGADDA,KURN OOL,,518543	
Institute Type	Private-Self Financing	Region	South-Central	

To conduct following Courses with the Intake indicated below for the Academic Year 2020-21

Program	Level	Course	Affiliating Body (University /Body)	Intake Approved for 2019-20	Intake Approved for 2020-21	NRI Approval Status	PIO / FN / Gulf quota/ OCI/ Approval Status
MANAGEMENT	POST GRADUATE	MBA	Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur	240	240	NA	NA

It is mandatory to comply with all the essential requirements as given in APH 2020-21 (Appendix 6)

Page 1 of 3 Letter Printed On:29 May 2020



Date: 30-Apr-2020

Important Instructions

- 1. The State Government/ UT/ Directorate of Technical Education/ Directorate of Medical Education shall ensure that 10% of reservation for Economically Weaker Section (EWS) as per the reservation policy for admission, operational from the Academic year 2020-21 is implemented without affecting the reservation percentages of SC/ ST/ OBC/ General. However, this would not be applicable in the case of Minority Institutions referred to the Clause (1) of Article 30 of Constitution of India. Such Institution shall be permitted to increase in annual permitted strength over a maximum period of two years beginning with the Academic Year 2020-21
- 2. The Institution offering courses earlier in the Regular Shift, First Shift, Second Shift/Part Time now amalgamated as total intake shall have to fulfil all facilities such as Infrastructure, Faculty and other requirements as per the norms specified in the Approval Process Handbook 2020-21 for the Total Approved Intake. Further, the Institutions Deemed to be Universities/ Institutions having Accreditation/ Autonomy status shall have to maintain the Faculty: Student ratio as specified in the Approval Process Handbook. All such Institutions/ Universities shall have to create the necessary Faculty, Infrastructure and other facilities WITHIN 2 YEARS to fulfil the norms based on the Affidavit submitted to AICTE.
- 3. In case of any differences in content in this Computer generated Extension of Approval Letter, the content/information as approved by the Executive Council / General Council as available on the record of AICTE shall be final and binding.
- 4. Strict compliance of Anti-Ragging Regulation: Approval is subject to strict compliance of provisions made in AICTE Regulation notified vide F. No. 373/Legal/AICTE/2009 dated July 1, 2009 for Prevention and Prohibition of Ragging in Technical Institutions. In case Institution fails to take adequate steps to Prevent Ragging or fails to act in accordance with AICTE Regulation or fails to punish perpetrators or incidents of Ragging, it will be liable to take any action as defined under clause 9(4) of the said Regulation.

Prof.Rajive Kumar Member Secretary, AICTE

Copy to:

- 1. The Director Of Technical Education**, Andhra Pradesh
- 2. The Registrar**, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur
- The Principal / Director, DR.K.V.SUBBA REDDY INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT Dr.K.V.Subba Reddy Institute Of Management Opp.Dupadu Railway Station, N.H - 7, Lakshmi Puram (Post) Kurnool - 518218. Andhra Pradesh., Kurnool,Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh.518218
- 4. The Secretary / Chairman, 8-11-1,SREENIVAS NAGAR, ALLAGADDA ALLAGADDA,KURNOOL ,518543
- The Regional Officer, All India Council for Technical Education First Floor, old BICARD Building Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Masab Tank, Hyderabad-500076

6. Guard File(AICTE)

Note: Validity of the Course details may be verified at http://www.aicte-india.org/

** Individual Approval letter copy will not be communicated through Post/Email. However, consolidated list of Approved Institutions(bulk) will be shared through official Email Address to the concerned Authorities mentioned above.